Virginia Tech®home

Leadership + Staff

The Commonwealth Cyber Initiative is governed by a Leadership Council composed of the executive director and the directors of each CCI Regional Node.

Luiz Da Silva portrait.

Luiz DaSilva
Executive Director

Gretchen Matthews portrait.

Gretchen Matthews
Southwest Virginia Node Director

Brian K. Payne portrait.

Brian K. Payne
Coastal Virginia Node Director

Erdem Topsakal portrait.

Erdem Topsakal
Central Virginia Node Director

Liza Wilson-Durant portrait.

Liza Wilson Durant
Northern Virginia Node Director

The Commonwealth Cyber Initiative’s hub and its activities are supported by key staff members. 

Sarah Hayes portrait.

Sarah Hayes
Portfolio Director

John Delaney portrait.

John Delaney
Managing Director  

Ying Wang portrait.

Ying Wang
5G Testbed Radio Frequency Engineer

Sue Kass portrait.

Sue Kass
Human Resources Generalist

Photo not available

Susie Kuliasha
Executive Assistant